Hello world!

This is my very first post as a future fitness/nutrition enthusiast.  I am very excited to be blogging about my goals and progress as I start on this journey!  I am by no means a professional/expert on either subject, but I LOVE learning and trying new things.  I am a definite foodie and love to eat, while exercise is usually a chore, lol.

I recently started training for a 5K (which I hope will continue to a 10K and eventually a half marathon!) and want to start running ACTUAL races… not just ones with the stranger next to me on the treadmill 😛

Stay tuned for pics and stories of my triumphs, failures, and journey to a healthy, happy life!

Leave a Reply

