Spring Break!

Whew, it has been a TOUGH week or so.  I have been buried in schoolwork and finally am able to surface tonight since I am on SPRING BREAK! WOO!  Though I wish I had something fun to do aside from more schoolwork 😛

The last 2 weeks have been filled with tests (one great one in calculus followed by a TERRIBLE one last night… let’s just say there were tears).  I secretly wish I could take a test like this and get credit for it:

IMG_1256

I have also had several projects due as well as papers… Oh the joys of college.  Graduation cannot come soon enough.

What has gotten me through the days has been cute dog memes and buzzfeed.com.  Here’s a couple cute pics that lightened my mood and hopefully will make you smile too 🙂

IMG_1261IMG_1244

The next week should include a research paper, relearning things for calculus that my professor claims we already learned (LIES), going to the beach with the pups and more running.  I would like to start cross-training and adding some strength exercises, but I don’t want to get too ambitious until I have some more time on a regular basis.

PS I have continued with the green smoothies!  Unfortunately I enjoyed the earlier ones much more than the recent ones :/

Pear Smoothie: TOO thick!

Pear Smoothie: TOO thick!

Vanilla Protein Smoothie... Not too shabby!

Vanilla Fruit and Protein Smoothie… Not too shabby!

BUT ya never know if you like something until you try it!

Leave a Reply

