Disney… Again!

Yikes!  I promised myself that I wouldn’t go this long without updating my blog, but April is positively FLYING by!

Spring break ended and naturally school has been extra intense to make up for that lost week.  I had a nice mini vacation to Disney that first weekend after spring break! I stayed in Pop Century for 2 nights/3 days.   I met up with one of my best friends from back home and her hubby at EPCOT on day one.  We had lunch in Italy and then grabbed margaritas in Mexico 🙂

Yummy! Avocado Margarita!

Yummy! Avocado Margarita!

They had already been at Disney World for a week and were kind of burnt out so they headed home early and I walked around for a while.  New this year to the garden and flower festival, EPCOT added food & drink kiosks, much like they have for the food and wine festivals.

Frushi! (aka Fruit Sushi)

Frushi! (aka Fruit Sushi)


Candied Strawberries and Peach Oolong Bubble Tea

Candied Strawberries and Peach Oolong Bubble Tea

Everything was delicious and I left feeling VERY full!  I explored a little at my resort and hung out in my room for a while before getting up the motivation to go for a run!  Since The Art of Animation opened, guests can run around the entire lake through both Pop Century and Art of Animation resorts.

Peacefully lit up trail.

Peacefully lit up trail.

It was a beautiful night for a run and I got to see some fireworks over the trees 🙂  I was really in the zone and pushed myself farther than I should have because my body was NOT happy with me when I was finished :/  Oops!

I had planned on getting an early start on Saturday to do a solo trip to Animal Kingdom, but I still wasn’t feeling well since my run Friday night so I took the opportunity to sleep in and wait until my cousins arrived!  I explored their resort and they arrived soon after.  We grabbed lunch there (and Amy decided to grab my phone and play instead of eating 😛  haha).

907276_10200425682457971_2093740712_n

 

We spent some time at the Little Mermaid pool and then got changed and headed out to Hollywood Studios.  Charlene and I went on Star Tours and then headed to the Little Mermaid show (catch a theme?  haha Ariel is Amy’s FAVORITE!!!).  We then made out way over to Fantasmic, but not before getting Amy a new Princess Dress to wear 🙂

This was her telling me about the new dress and proceeding to twirl around the park :)

This was her telling me about the new dress and proceeding to twirl around the park 🙂

Fantasmic has always been my favorite show… Maybe since there are lots of villans… and it features my favorite one heavily: MALEFICENT!!!

On Sunday, I met my cousins in their room before heading to Magic Kingdom!

Amy playing with my earrings

Amy playing with my earrings

Us by the castle.

Us by the castle.

Me and Amy in line for the Little Mermaid ride.

Me and Amy in line for the Little Mermaid ride.

Amy was a little OVER-tired and prone to some meltdowns so my cousins left after lunch to have her nap and unwind.  I said my goodbyes and ventured around solo until my friend Rain met up with me around 5. I went on People Mover (such a nice way to relax in the park and still sightsee!)  and Carousel of Progress… which I hadn’t been on in almost 10 years!  It’s such an underrated ride, but I really enjoy it.  Once Rain arrived, we did all the “big kid rides” and made silly faces on all of them 😛  We stayed for the fireworks, castle show, and electric parade.  As much as I would have loved getting an early start on my drive home, there really is no better way to end a vacation than with a true Disney send off 🙂

IMG_1343 IMG_1351

 

SO magical!

Leave a Reply

