Running again!

Well, I can tell you that I got a 4.0 for the semester and officially graduated!!! 🙂  Also, I took the FTCE General Knowledge Exam (aka Florida’s version of the Praxis test) and already know that I passed all the multiple choice areas and just have to wait for my essay to be graded, which unfortunately can take about six weeks… :/  BUT until then, I can ENJOY my summer!

Now that I actually have free time again, I have picked back up with running.  To help motivate myself, I added a new accessory:

Please ignore my lack of make up and the crowded office scene behind me :P

Please ignore my lack of make up and the crowded office scene behind me 😛

 

I purchased the Garmin Forerunner 10 and so far I LOVE it!!!  I especially love the connect.garmin.com site which allows you to keep track of your runs, plan them out on a map, and track your progress!  If any of my readers are members, request me at fitfitbrittbritt!

I need to work on building back up my distance.  I had reached the three mile mark fairly comfortably until school and stress took over my life. Now I can barely do two and a half miles!  I think the hotter weather is contributing to that as well, but that’s what you get when you live in Florida!

Leave a Reply

