Summer

Ah Summer… Finally some time to relax, run and enjoy being off from school…

 

Haha, just kidding!  Busier than ever between prepping for school, shopping, the beach and travelling!  Here’s a summary of what’s been going on and what I am up to!

 

So for my 27th birthday, my mom and I went to Disney!

IMG_1409

Unfortunately I was sick with a bug the majority of the trip, but we still got to enjoy most of the things we wanted to!

IMG_1446

The beautiful Caribbean Beach Resort!

The beautiful Caribbean Beach Resort!

IMG_1422

Adorable Hippo in need of some orthodontic work :B

Adorable Hippo in need of some orthodontic work :B

 

This giraffe came right up to our truck!  So cute!

This giraffe came right up to our truck! So cute!

IMG_1418 IMG_1429 IMG_1432

IMG_1447

Ran into some trouble with a storm trooper... Whoops! :P

Ran into some trouble with a storm trooper… Whoops! 😛

This was my first time visiting the Caribbean Beach resort, and I have to say I was SO impressed.  I enjoyed it immensely and would recommend it to everyone!

In other news, my phone sadly bit the bullet, but thanks to AppleCare+ I was able to get a replacement at no charge, but all of my photos were not saved so many trip pics were lost :/  Thankfully my mom had some great shots to share!

I have been clothes shopping a lot lately for my next trip: Mexico with my family and my brother’s girlfriend!  We leave this Friday and I am beyond excited.  I’ve never been outside the USA before (unless you count World Showcase in EPCOT :P) and I cannot wait!

As far as running goes, the stomach bug threw me for a loop and I STILL don’t feel back to myself, but was able to get a run in on Saturday (quick 2.5 miles around my neighborhood).  Hopefully I will get a good night’s rest tonight and be up early to run here and beat the heat!  I have been walking a good deal on the beach with the dogs to try and stay active even though I haven’t been running.

If any of you are RunDisney runners, you are probably aware that the Wine & Dine Half Marathon is full and if you have been reading my blog, you know I was trying to save up for it.  Well I have good news!  My mom offered to cover the cost so I can participate so I will be running it in November!!! I am so excited slash nervous!  I haven’t been running very long at all, but hopefully will be able to keep up and finish the race.  I plan on following the Jeff Galloway program to start and see how that goes.  I was hoping that one of my old roommates from the Disney College Program days would run with me, but the race sold out before she could register.  Maybe I will just have to make friends while I am there 🙂

Leave a Reply

