Happy Independence Day!!!

Wow, where has the time gone?  I don’t know about you, but my summer is positively FLYING by!

When I last updated, my family and I were gearing up for our Mexico trip!  Tropical Storm Andrea also thought it seemed like a great time to visit Mexico so we both took the country by storm… ha ha 😛  While we were rained out of all the excursions we planned, we still had a great time at the Dreams Resort in Tulum!  The staff was wonderful as well as the food and resort itself!  It was my first time out of the country ever as well as my first stay at an all-inclusive resort.  It was probably a good thing that we weren’t there for longer than we were, since it seemed like all we did was eat and drink due to the weather 😛

I officially got into and have started on the Bachelor’s program for Secondary Mathematics Education at my school!!!  I am taking a summer class for the first time and gosh is it a LOT of work!  It’s also a harder class due to the fact that it is structured for people who have already taken classes in the Bachelor’s program, which I have not.  The fact that almost everyone in my class is already teaching and getting their 5 year cert./alternate route certification and already knows all the Standards/Bloom/FCATs etc. BUT I’ll figure it all out!  I am also all signed up for my fall classes.  Only 2 classes actually meet and one of them is a “mini-mester” that only has class the first half of the semester.  I also applied to become a substitute teacher in my county, so fingers crossed that I get that!

As far as workouts go, I’ve been fighting illness and a knee injury so my training faltered a bit… and the Florida heat and humidity are NOT helping my motivation levels at all!  I have my alarm set quite early for tomorrow morning and may run before sunrise to get it in before it’s too brutal.

Hope you all are doing well! 🙂

Leave a Reply

