Changes Ahead!

To say life has been crazy would be a GREAT understatement!

Let’s just jump in, shall we?

After some sleepless nights and stressful days, I have come to the hard conclusion to change my major.  I may some day go back to education, but with the state of how things are now, teaching is not for me.  I cannot even describe the amount of INSTANT relief that has come with changing my major.  When I get overly stressed/etc. my health suffers which translates into running problems and more.  I am still in classes for education, but hopefully as soon as later this month I can start taking other classes!

And in some even bigger news… I am moving!  Again!  To Orlando!  Again!

I am SO excited to move back to one of my favorite cities and be near some of my favorite people 🙂  This move will probably take place sometime after my semester is over, since I have MORE than enough to keep me busy until then!  Not to mention finding a place, shopping for furniture that either was sold or broken between my last NINE moves (I have a problem, haha), and finding a new job in O-Town!

In running news, I am signed up to run a 10k this weekend!  While I thought the Wine and Dine Half next month would be my first race ever, I want to try and boost my corral by running a decent 10k!  Speaking of corrals, I am not in the last one!!! Okay, I’m in the second to last one, haha, but maybe my 10k time can help me out!  My training has really suffered thanks to stress, but hopefully I can get back on track by November 😛

Since I am not even sure where I left off with my training updates, I will invite you to become friends with me on Daily Mile 🙂  You can find me here.  I always keep that up to date!

I hope you are all doing well!  I have some down time from schoolwork this weekend, so I plan to spend plenty of time catching up on everyone’s blogs!

2 thoughts on “Changes Ahead!

  1. GiGi Eats Celebrities says:

    YAY!!! I am thrilled you figured out that changing your major was the way to relieve stress! SUCH AN AMAZING FEELING! I recently got rid of a HUGE STRESS in my life, and I couldn’t be happier. My smile is even bigger than it was before! 😀 Have you figured out what you might want to major in now?

    PS: Regardless of what you major in, you don’t always have to go that route!

Leave a Reply

