Now That THAT’S Out of the Way!

Now that I have updated you all on the big changes headed my way, I will fill you in on my day to day 🙂

Mom and I are heading to O-Town on Friday to look at apartments.  I have two places that I am seriously considering, but that could change once I see them in person!  While I would LOVE to be more towards the city itself, between prices and location to what I need day to day puts me back to where I used to live, which is fine by me 🙂

While I am THRILLED to be heading back to one of my favorite cities, I am going to miss my dogs terribly 😦 Though my parents have told me to make sure whatever apartment I decide on must allow dogs, so hopefully I will still have some time with them 🙂

Look at that face!  Gonna miss that boy!

Look at that face! Gonna miss that boy!

 

Miss Darcy and her no sense of personal space :P

Miss Darcy and her zero sense of personal space 😛

Recently, I started a class on cake and icing decorations!  I always said I wanted to open a bakery someday and possibly start making some extra money on the side making cakes, cupcakes, cookies, etc. for parties and whatnot.  Classes were on sale at a local craft shop this month so I signed up:

Giant Sugar Cookies!

Giant Sugar Cookies!

Pastel Fishy Cake :)

Pastel Fishy Cake 🙂

This week we are working on cupcakes so I will be sure to post pictures from that 🙂

As I said in my last post, I ran my first 10k!  It was a SMALL race benefiting Molly’s House in Stuart, FL.  Molly’s House is similar to a Ronald McDonald House and a wonderful organization.  I was a little all over the place the morning of the race and forgot a bunch of things I wanted to do/bring, but still made it to the race and ran it with little issue.  Since the majority of my training has had me running a 12-13 minute mile, I initially planned on doing that during the race.  However, that went out the window once I started running, lol.  Oops!  I ended up with a time of 1:10:30 which translates to about an 11:30 mile!  It was a beautiful race with beautiful weather to match!  Thankfully, Florida seems to be starting to cool off (60s in the mornings and only in the 80s in the afternoon!) and fall seems to be arriving!  I had my first Pumpkin Coolatta from Dunkin’ Donuts which was spectacular!

851e8e06-52e7-49bd-a288-dd260a0b3de7

 

That’s all for now!  This week I am finishing up one of my classes and getting ready to start two more classes next week, all while continuing with Calculus 3!  Have a great week!

2 thoughts on “Now That THAT’S Out of the Way!

Leave a Reply

