Makes Me Happy Monday II

Has it really been a month since I last posted???  OOPS!  I would like to personally apologize to my faithful readers and also bring back Makes Me Happy Mondays!  Let’s GO!

  • Salt Water Taffy!

My parents recently went on a trip to Salt Lake City and my mom brought me back a bag of salt water taffy from Taffy Town.  Now, growing up in NJ with summers spent “down the shore” on the boardwalks, I can be a bit of a taffy snob- too much flavor/too bland, too hard/too soft, etc.  I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of the taffy!  My mom custom made a mix of flavors that she thought I would like!  So far, I have LOVED the caramel swirl, strawberry and watermelon flavors!  I can’t wait to try the rest 😛

434 - Strawberry Taffy415 - Caramel Swirl Taffy433 - Watermelon Taffy

(Photos courtesy of the Taffy Town website)

  • Couch to 10K

Since I have some time before I need to get seriously training for my next race, I have decided to restart the C210K app from Zen Labs.  I fully credit this app for getting me started in the world of running!  My goal this time around is to gain some speed.  I already have bumped up my run/jog speed on the treadmill and hope to get great results and be in a great spot when I start seriously training for my fall races!

  • Green Smoothies

A friend of mine introduced me via Instagram to the magic of Green Smoothies.  You may have noticed their appearances on my blog from time to time.

I am currently partaking in Simple Green Smoothie‘s 30 Day Challenge.  They hold them every couple months and they take all the guesswork out of creating recipes and help you plan ahead by sending out shopping lists each week and several recipes to make!  So far, my favorite has been the Berry Protein Bash (spinach, almond milk, berries, banana and almonds!).  They are meant to supplement your daily diet and I have been enjoying them as part of my post-run routine!

I have a confession to make: I am kind of OBSESSED with candles!  I almost constantly have one burning in my apartment.  Bath and Body Works candles have been a staple of mine for several years for many reasons. The most important reason?  They actually smell like what they say they should!  How many times have you bought a candle that was supposed to smell like apples but when you burn it, the smell either goes away or morphs into a sickeningly sweet perfume-y odor that smells nothing like what the candle did when you purchased it?  Well, with Bath and Body Works, that has never been an issue for me!  I love that the candle smells exactly the same in the jar as it does lit (and continues to put out the same aroma until it’s gone).  My current scent is Watermelon Lemonade to get me in the summer mood (since FL was in the 90’s today, it was a good fit!)

 

So what are some things making you happy this Monday?

 

While I fully support all products/services listed, I was not compensated in any way and all opinions are my own!

4 thoughts on “Makes Me Happy Monday II

  1. Katherine says:

    I LOVE Bath & Body Works candles. I usually spend more than $100 on them every December because the Christmas-y, winter-y smells are my favorite all year!

  2. megarella says:

    Yay Brittany’s back! What is making me happy this week? The fact that final’s don’t start until next week lol. Also, boardwalk Salt Water Taffy for the win!

Leave a Reply

