She’s BACK…

To say my foot injury has been a damper on my training would be the GREATEST UNDERSTATEMENT OF THE CENTURY.  Seriously… It’s been torture trying to come back and every day is still a struggle.  Some days, I barely notice it, but others I can barely make it through a mile without hobbling for two days after.

Because of this, I had to make the decision to skip the Tower of Terror 10 Miler.  Devastated party of me!  BUT in order to give myself the best shot at running (or at least run-walking) the Wine and Dine half next month, I knew I shouldn’t push myself.

What else have I been up to? Well, school rules my world, with a side of work (at Epcot during Food and Wine to add to the crazy excitement) and a dash of a social life.  My parents have been travelling a LOT so I have also been on doggie duty!  While I love the silly pups, I miss having my (small) apartment to myself, lol!  They are very people-oriented and quite the Velcro dogs, especially when there is only one person to follow around!

But I know the second I’m away from them, I miss them like crazy!

In order to combat the drastic drop in my activity leading to weight gain, I am also partaking in the 30 Day Green Smoothie Challenge.  I have been posting on my Instagram account daily and encourage you all to join in!  It’s a great way to start (or finish your day) with a boost of fruits and veggies!  Some recipes have been better than others, but I enjoy trying new things, especially when I have access to my parents’ Vitamix 😛

So later this week I will be posting on some of my “tourist” days at Disney!  I had family in town a couple times in the last month and have some great photos and experiences to share!  I hope you are all doing well!

One thought on “She’s BACK…

Leave a Reply

