Makes Me Happy Mondays V

Hi all!  I took an unexpected break last week due to illness, starting my new job, doctor visits, and time spent recovering from a biopsy.  I will go into more detail in a future post, but I will say for now- wear sunscreen and get an annual skin check!

Now, time for some things that make me happy!

Trader Joes

I have always had a soft spot for the grocery store Trader Joes.  I now live relatively close to one and OMG I can’t stop going, lol.  My husband teases me relentlessly about my obsession and the fact that I haven’t stopped talking since rediscovering it 😝  I was blown away by how reasonable their prices are, especially on pantry staples and dry goods.  Needless to say, I have been doing 85% of my grocery shopping there to save money, visitng Harris Teeter or Publix for most meat and produce.

Made a tasty paleo dinner (inspired from eMeals) with pecans, ghee, raw honey, parsley, lemon and asparagus from TJs!

Chicken with Parsley Pecan Sauce and Roasted Lemon-Garlic Asparagus

Spring Baking Championship

I have been spending a good amount of time taking it easy this past week and catching up on a few shows on the DVR.  I have a minor obsession with Food Network, especially baking shows.  I finally got a chance to watch this season!  While my favorite didn’t win, I definitely enjoyed this season and thought each of the finalists deserved it (though I missed Bobby Dean πŸ˜” hoping he’ll be back for Holiday Baking Champtionship!).

Spring Weather-

Save a couple days, the past month has been amazing weather-wise in North Carolina.  My husband and I have been hard at work getting things together in our new-ish home (though we still have a garage full of STUFF to go through), including a new grill and lawnmower.  While not the most “fun” it’s been great to be able to do this outside in the lovely weather.  I am holding out and waiting for a couple garden things to go on sale before I really go crazy gardening 🌞

 

Bentley Boy sunning himself in the beautiful Charlotte weather!


What is making you happy today?

